Friendly Sites
(563) 260-9396 128 E. 2nd Street, Muscatine, IA

You are here

Reviews

Here's what our customers have to say about us.
We'd love to hear from you, too!

Reviews

14
We were looking for a nice place to have dinner to celebrate my sister’s birthday. After viewing their website, DaBeets was her place of choice. The food was outstanding as well as the service! Very warm atmosphere....lovely evening!

Susan C.
09/06/2018
1st time for us & we were beyond thrilled!!!! The staff were pleasant & courteous- very prompt with everything. We tried the crab cakes- very good. We also had shrimp cocktail & Debeet's salad- our shrimp was a meal in itself!!! And the salad was so delicious with the orange, candied walnuts, greens, & beets!!! Main course we both ordered rib eye steak- our steaks were HUGE.... Cooked perfectly & tender and juicy! The red wine sauce was incredible!! We also had garlic mashed potatoes & veggies- both we're delicious as well! For desert we tried & devoured the Grand Marnier creme brulee... The biscotti was a sweet touch to go along side the decadent desert- the Grand Marnier flavor truly set off the creamy brulee! Thanks so much for a beautiful & enjoyable meal and evening!!

Becky
08/17/2018
First time having our 28th anniversary dinner everything was Excellent. Muscatine's hidden Gem

Kirk Hahnbaum
07/20/2018
My husband and I went Saturday evening and both of us had prime rib. It was very good. We didn't have aus jus but didn't need any. The red wine sauce was amazing. I'm not a big vegetable lover but the few we got were awesome. I definitely could have ate more of them. I can't wait to try the pasta dishes!

Christine
01/03/2018
Stopped in for our second visit last night. My only disappointment was they were out of prime rib again. First visit I had the Ribeye steak, absolute perfection. Last night it was the pork ribeye, again perfect. Thank you for giving Muscatine a fine place to dine. We were gonna go out of town when we remembered the great experience we had here at home.

Angela
01/03/2018
I enjoyed a late dinner with my husband and he ordered a Bistro Burger and I ordered the Lasnga special. I am very particular about my pasta and I absolutely loved the lasagna. It was one of the best Lasagnas I have ever tasted. My husband’s burger was absolutely delicious and the service was amazing. We even had the chef come to our table and ask us how everything was tasting. I highly recommend, I will definitely be going back!

Rebeca Toledo
11/15/2017
We had the pleasure of having our monthly Ladies Night Out last night at DaBeet Restaurant. Wonderful area and atmosphere, the staff was excellent. Really delicious food. It was nice to have a choice of so many unique dishes! Highly recommend trying this place out, it is definitely a place to return to over and over!

SUZANNE DYE
04/14/2017
Group of 7 ladies had dinner tonight at DaBeets, some for the first time. So pleased to say all our dishes & service were 1st rate !! We are lucky in Muscatine to have such a nice restaurant. Thank you!

Anonymous
01/17/2017
Amazing! I can't even begin to explain how impressed I am with Dabeet's. It is my new favorite place to go and the food is just amazing. I love that the atmosphere is casual but the food is fine dining. If you haven't stopped in, you're missing out. Don't forget desert!

Sami
01/06/2017
FANTASTIC! This is a SUPERB DINING EXPERIENCE BY A MASTER CHEF! Fabtastic! The best restaurant ever! Portions, prices, service, atmosphere, wine, this place has it all!

Martin Strunk
12/28/2016
Muscatine finally has a 5 star Fine dinning restaurant !!!! Very romantic and casual atmosphere !!! Prime rib melts in your mouth with a delicious flavor, huge wine selection and the best crab cakes EVER !!!

Sarah S.
11/29/2016
A REAL restaurant in Muscatine now !! Prices reasonable and the menu selection is great. High quality, everything made in house and to order. absolutely a must go !

michael
11/25/2016
Great Place for Special occasions or Just because You deserve it. My neighbors (Tipton, IA) treated me to a Birthday diner here . It was awesome. The food is al dente not over done like a steam table. And the richness of the Flavors and wine and artistic presentation fine dinning indeed. Well Go yourself and find out.

Brenda ElHapipy
11/20/2016
Highly recommended! I finally tried DaBeet's; wow great place. The decor and styling hasn't changed since the last restaurant was there. But the food has...A GREAT MEAL...Freshly prepared and well seasoned. I was not disappointed, nor did I leave with a "so so" opinion; this place is great. Highly recommended food service.

J B
11/12/2016

Add new review